Mag. phil. Mag. rer.nat Koko Kwisda

Mag. phil. Mag. rer.nat Koko Kwisda
Address
Otto-Brenner-Straße 1
30159 Hannover
Address
Otto-Brenner-Straße 1
30159 Hannover

Koko Kwisda is an Associate at the Centre for Ethics and Law in the Life Sciences, Hannover. She is currently pursuing her PhD focusing on ethical issues related to chimera research. She conducted research within the excellence cluster REBIRTH and the IMI project for establishing a European bank for induced pluripotent stem cells (EBiSC).

Koko holds undergraduate and graduate degrees in both Molecular Biology and Philosophy from the University of Vienna. In the course of her Masters in Molecular Biology, she specialised in Molecular Medicine, Neuroscience, and Cell Biology. She gained lab experience at Yale University School of Medicine, the Research Center of Molecular Medicine of the Austrian Academy of Sciences (CeMM) and the Center for Brain Research of Vienna University of Medicine. Her thesis was undertaken at the Christian Doppler Laboratory for Molecular Biological Food Analysis (CD-MOFA) at the University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna, where she conducted research on method development for the molecular biological detection of food pathogens. Her philosophy thesis explored ethical issues regarding preimplantation diagnosis and human embryonic stem cell research.

MAIN AREAS OF RESEARCH

  • Descriptive bioethics
  • ELSI (esp. biobanks, xenotransplantation)

PUBLICATIONS (SELECTION)

Kwisda, Koko; White, Lucie; Hübner, Dietmar (2020): Ethical arguments concerning human-animal chimera research: a systematic review. In BMC Medical Ethics 21 (1).

Hoppe, Nils; Kwisda, Koko (2014): Intellectual Property. In Christian Lenk, Gunnar Duttge, Heiner Fangerau (Eds.): Handbuch Ethik und Recht der Forschung am Menschen. Heidelberg, New York, Dordrecht, London, Berlin: Springer.

Hoppe, Nils; Kwisda, Koko (2014): Oviedo Convention. In Christian Lenk, Gunnar Duttge, Heiner Fangerau (Eds.): Handbuch Ethik und Recht der Forschung am Menschen. Heidelberg, New York, Dordrecht, London, Berlin: Springer.

Hoppe, Nils; Kwisda, Koko (2014): Tissue Research. In Christian Lenk, Gunnar Duttge, Heiner Fangerau (Eds.): Handbuch Ethik und Recht der Forschung am Menschen. Heidelberg, New York, Dordrecht, London, Berlin: Springer.

Mag. phil. Mag. rer.nat Koko Kwisda

Mag. phil. Mag. rer.nat Koko Kwisda
Adresse
Otto-Brenner-Straße 1
30159 Hannover
Adresse
Otto-Brenner-Straße 1
30159 Hannover

Koko Kwisda ist Mitarbeiterin am Centre for Ethics and Law in the Life Sciences, Hannover. Derzeit promoviert sie mit einem Schwerpunkt auf ethischen Fragen der Chimärenforschung. Zurvor forschte sie im Exzellenzcluster REBIRTH und im IMI-Projekt zur Gründung einer europäischen Bank für induzierte pluripotente Stammzellen (EBiSC).

Koko hat einen Bachelor- und Masterabschluss in Molekularbiologie und Philosophie der Universität Wien. Im Rahmen ihres Masters in Molekularbiologie spezialisierte sie sich auf die Bereiche Molekulare Medizin, Neurowissenschaften und Zellbiologie. Laborerfahrung sammelte sie an der Yale University School of Medicine, dem Forschungszentrum für Molekulare Medizin der Österreichischen Akademie der Wissenschaften (CeMM) und dem Zentrum für Hirnforschung der Medizinischen Universität Wien. Ihre Doktorarbeit wurde am Christian Doppler Laboratory for Molecular Biological Food Analysis (CD-MOFA) an der Universität für Veterinärmedizin, Wien, durchgeführt, wo sie an der Methodenentwicklung für den molekularbiologischen Nachweis von Lebensmittelpathogenen forschte. Ihre Philosophiearbeit beschäftigte sich mit ethischen Fragen der Präimplantationsdiagnostik und der Forschung an menschlichen embryonalen Stammzellen

FORSCHUNGSSCHWERPUNKTE

  • Deskriptive Bioethik
  • ELSI (v.a. Biobanken, Xenotransplantation)

PUBLIKATIONEN (AUSWAHL)

Kwisda, Koko; White, Lucie; Hübner, Dietmar (2020): Ethical arguments concerning human-animal chimera research: a systematic review. In: BMC Medical Ethics 21 (1).

Hoppe, Nils; Kwisda, Koko (2014): Intellectual Property. In: Christian Lenk, Gunnar Duttge und Heiner Fangerau (Hg.): Handbuch Ethik und Recht der Forschung am Menschen. Heidelberg, New York, Dordrecht, London, Berlin: Springer.

Hoppe, Nils; Kwisda, Koko (2014): Oviedo Convention. In: Christian Lenk, Gunnar Duttge und Heiner Fangerau (Hg.): Handbuch Ethik und Recht der Forschung am Menschen. Heidelberg, New York, Dordrecht, London, Berlin: Springer.

Hoppe, Nils; Kwisda, Koko (2014): Tissue Research. In: Christian Lenk, Gunnar Duttge und Heiner Fangerau (Hg.): Handbuch Ethik und Recht der Forschung am Menschen. Heidelberg, New York, Dordrecht, London, Berlin: Springer.